speeddownloadbench.blogg.se

Dell laptop lighted keyboard
Dell laptop lighted keyboard








One issue, the play/pause button don't work on the keyboard anymore, its not registered as a key.so I have ordered a new palmrest because it is impossible to find only this flex cable for sale. To prevent any future issues I flipped the flex cable over and inserted the other end into the touchpad and the good end into the motherboard.

dell laptop lighted keyboard

I carefully inserted the cable with tweezers having it a little elevated above the mating surface so it would slide in. Last step was to carefully sand the surface down to get a bare contact point without any glue left, without destroying the repair. Under a microscope plus glasses I moved each gold pin out of the way I put a dab of superglue under each contact point, moved it back into position holding it and let it dry a little, then I went on to the next one until I had done all four. Until I figured out what the fff was going on I did never even think of inspecting the flex cables, its the first time one of these has failed on me. Scared the crap out of me when listening to music and all the sudden the audio goes BRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!

dell laptop lighted keyboard dell laptop lighted keyboard

Click to expand.I just had that accident on the palmrest.the whole computer locked up and threw bsod's and if I tilted the computer it locked up.










Dell laptop lighted keyboard